cross-referenced news and research resources about

 Yesha Council

The Yesha Council is an umbrella organization of municipal councils of Jewish settlements in the West Bank (and formerly in the Gaza Strip), known by the Hebrew acronym Yesha.

The Chairman of the Yesha Council is Dani Dayan, elected in July 2007. Dayan is a secular businessman, resident of Maale Shomron.

cover of Occupation-Smhuccupation booklet
cover of Occupation-Smhuccupation booklet published by the Yesha Council
images:  google   yahoo YouTube

updated Tue. August 23, 2022

Israel Harel Founder of the Yesha Council of settlements, the Institute of Zionist Strategy and the journal “Nekuda,” Haaretz columnist for the past 25 years. Prof. Motti Golani Researcher of the British Mandate period in Palestine, chair of the Department of Jewish History, Tel Aviv University; his biography of ...

Have our people email your people. Tell your friends to sign up for the Daily Kickoff here. HEARD LAST NIGHT -- At J Street's gala dinner honoring the group's president Jeremy Ben-Ami, Senator Dick Durbin (D-IL) thanked J Street for working closely with the Obama administration to get 42 Democrats to ...
More than two months have passed since the chairman of the umbrella organization of the Israeli settlement movement, the Yesha Council of Settlements, Avi Roeh, announced his resignation. For two months the members of the council, heads of West Bank settlements, could not find a replacement.


news and opinion



    west bank
       yesha council

Israeli settlements in the West Bank:
       adi ad
       alon shvut
       bat ayin
       beit el
       beit hadasa
       beit hagai
       beitar illit
       elon moreh
       geva binyamin
       gush etzion
       gush katif
       har gilo
       karnei shomron
       kfar adumim
       kfar etzion
       kfar tapuach
       maale shomron
       maaleh efraim
       maali adumim
       mabo dotan
       mitzpeh yericho
       modin illit
       n'veh daniel
       n'veh tzuf
       nofei zufim
       region councils
       rosh tzurim
       shadmot mecholah
       shavei shomron
       vered yericho
       yesha council